What does the link symbol on my night screen mean?

iPhone

If both you and your partner use Sleep Cycle with the microphone as the motion detector, the two installations will automatically link both phones to each other over Wi-Fi and the name of the other device is shown on the night screen.

Using this link-technology we can detect where in bed a sound originates with an accuracy of 30 cm (1 feet).

The link feature is for those who share room or bed. It won't affect you in any way if you're not in the same room, and your data will still be private. If you don't want it to link up, turn off WiFi on your device.


Android

This feature is yet not available for Android users.

If this article could not answer your question, please try search the Help center or contact us.

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful